You Are Not Here

Sunday…

I imagine waking up to your kiss in my forehead. Getting ready to start this serene Sunday. Taking ourselves to the porch, letting the coffee, the crisp air and the view take away our worries. We look at each other and we feel content. You hold my hand and squeeze it gently, as to say “I will love you until the end of time”. And I squeeze it a little harder, playfully. And it triggers a grin on your face. I know what you are going to do next. I smile shyly. You get up, pull me close to you and you kiss me. You kiss me like you haven’t seen me in a long time. I melt in your arms, and from there on there is no world. Just you and me. Nothing else exists.

I imagine…..

I’m not up-set. Just a little disappointed. You are not here……just yet. I have all these feelings of what you would be like. But you are not here. I don’t know what you even look like but I know that I will love you for ever.

Sunday…you are not here.

yet.

 

One thought on “You Are Not Here

Leave a Reply

